WHAT: The Elko New Market Chamber of Commerce will host a 2018 Candidate Forum, when voters can meet the candidates for Elko New Market City Council and Mayor, Minnesota House of Representatives District 20A and Scott County Sheriff. Candidates will participate in a moderated Q&A and take questions from the audience.

While national elections get the most attention, local elected officials generally have the greatest impact on voters’ daily life. The Chamber wants to help business owners and residents make informed decisions and vote for the candidates who will best represent the interests of businesses and residents once elected.

Candidates confirmed to participate:

MN House District 20A:

  • Bob Vogel (R)(incumbent)
  • Barbara Droher Kline (DFL)

Scott County Sheriff:

  • Luke Hennen (incumbent)
  • Jason Arras

Elko New Market Mayor:

  • Bob Crawford (incumbent)
  • Joe Julius (sitting councilmember)

Elko New Market City Council:

  • Josh Berg (incumbent, running unopposed)
  • Kate Timmerman (incumbent, running unopposed)
  • Jon Schwichtenberg (running to complete the term of former Councilmember Timmons)
  • Dawn Seepersaud (running to complete the term of former Councilmember Timmons)

WHEN: Thursday, Oct. 4 at 7 pm

WHERE: Elko New Market Library Community Room

110 J. Roberts Way
Elko New Market, Minn.